Phonic Books: Dragon Eggs Readers Series


89 in stock (can be backordered)


Decodable Books for Beginning Readers

Aimed at beginner readers aged 6-10, these fully decodable books include more text on a page to build reading stamina.


Dragon Eggs Reader Series – Books 1-10

Bella, the dragon, has lost her eggs. What happens when they hatch?


Constructed for beginning readers, ages 6-10, these ten fully decodable books reintroduces alternative vowel spellings for 10 different vowel sounds.


Ages: 6-10

Books: 10  Sold together as a complete set.

Skills Taught

  • Book 1: ae
  • Book 2: ee
  • Book 3: oe
  • Book 4: er
  • Book 5: ow & oi
  • Book 6: oo
  • Book 7: ie
  • Book 8: aw
  • Book 9: air
  • Book 10: ar


Dragon Eggs Workbook (sold separately)

Reading and Writing Activities 


A reproducible workbook focusing on alternative vowel spellings. Includes activities such as word building, reading, spelling and comprehension linked to the 10 books in the Dragon eggs Series.



Additional information

Weight 2.0 lbs
Dimensions 8.5 × 6 × 1 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Phonic Books: Dragon Eggs Readers Series”

You may also like…