Phonic Books: Dandelion Readers – Vowel Spellings Level 2

Original price was: $45.00.Current price is: $35.99.

302 in stock (can be backordered)

Decodable Books for Beginning Readers

To view the PhonicBooks Beginning Readers Scope & Sequence, click the photo below

Dandelion Readers – Vowel Spellings Level 2

Constructed for beginning readers, these twelve fully decodable books cover vowel digraphs and introduces two to three spellings for each of the vowel sounds.

Grades: K-2

Books: 12  Sold together as a complete set.

Skills Taught

  • Book 1: /ae/: ‘ai’, ‘ay’, ‘a’
  • Book 2: /ee/: ‘ee’, ‘e’, ‘ea’
  • Book 3: /oa/: ‘oa’, ‘o’, ‘ow’
  • Book 4: /er/: ‘ur’, ‘er’, ‘ir’
  • Book 5: /e/: ‘ea’, ‘e’, ‘ai’
  • Book 6: /ow/: ‘ow’, ‘ou’
  • Book 7: b/oo/t: ‘oo’, ‘ew’, ‘ue’
  • Book 8: /ie/: ‘igh’, ‘i’, ‘y’
  • Book 9: l/oo/k: ‘oo’, ‘oul’, ‘u’
  • Book 10: /aw/: ‘aw’, ‘a’, ‘al’
  • Book 11: /oi/: ‘oi’, ‘oy’
  • Book 12: /ar/: ‘ar’, ‘ear’
Canada customers please note:


All international shipments sent by PDX Reading Specialist, LLC, are sent DDU “Delivery Duty Unpaid”. International shipments may be subject to local duties, taxes (HST, VAT, etc.) and fees (such as brokerage fees). Shipping prices obtained through quotes or during the checkout process from our website do not include these duties, taxes, or fees. You, the receiver, may be contacted by customs or the carrier once the shipments arrives. It is the customer’s responsibility to settle any charges to release the shipment. If a shipment is declined and returned to us (the sender) due to the failure to contact or pay duties, taxes and fees, the shipping fees originally paid to PDX Reading Specialist will not be eligible for a refund. No refunds will be applied until goods arrive back to us. Only goods that arrive back to us in the condition in which they were sent will be eligible for a refund (minus the shipping fees). Additionally, international shipments can take time to clear customs (up to 45 days) once they reach their destination country.

Dandelion Readers Workbook Vowel Spellings Level 2 (sold separately)

Reading and Writing Activities 

This 222 page, photocopiable activity workbook has activities related to each of the stories in the Dandelion Readers, Level 2, Vowel Spellings set of books. Each chapter presents two to three alternative spellings (vowel teams) for a vowel sound. Workbook activities cover the five elements of reading: phonemic awareness, phonics, fluency, vocabulary, and comprehension.

Original price was: $45.00.Current price is: $35.99.

302 in stock (can be backordered)