Phonic Books: Dandelion Launchers Extras Stages 1-7


60 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: USDLX1 Categories: , ,



Decodable Books for Beginning Readers


To view the PhonicBooks Beginning Readers Scope & Sequence, click the photo below

Dandelion Launchers Extras Stages 1-7



These 14 books follow the same scope and sequence as Dandelion Launchers, Stages 1-7, providing further practice for the sounds of the alphabet at CVC level text. Aimed at children in Pre-K and Kindergarten, each book introduces only a few letter/sounds at a time allowing independent reading from the outset. This series of books focus on reading letter sounds in CVC words.  The 14 book series has seven stages with two books at each stage. Each stage introduces new letters/sounds while supporting previously taught skills. The first books have words using the sounds s, a, t, i, and m.  Later books continue to use these sounds, while gradually introducing new sounds.


Grades: Pre-K and Kindergarten

Books: 14 (7 Stages, with 2 books in each stage). Sold together as a complete set.

Skills Taught

  • Stage 1a/1b: s, a, t, i, m
  • Stage 2a/2b: n, o, p
  • Stage 3a/3b: b, c, g, h
  • Stage 4a/4b: d, e, f, v
  • Stage 5a/5b: k, l, r, u
  • Stage 6a/6b: j, w, z
  • Stage 7a/7b: x, y, ff, ll, ss, zz







Additional information

Weight 2.0 lbs
Dimensions 8.5 × 6 × 1 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Phonic Books: Dandelion Launchers Extras Stages 1-7”

You may also like…