Phonic Books: Dandelion Launchers Stages 1-7


2 in stock (can be backordered)

Categories: , ,



To help decide which series to begin with, click the link below for an assessment.


Decodable Books for Beginning Readers


Series of 14 books designed to appeal to beginner readers, aged 5-7. Each book will introduce readers to a few letter/sounds at a time.

Dandelion Launchers Stages 1-7

Constructed for beginning readers, ages 5-7, these books focus on reading letter sounds in CVC words.  This 14 book series has seven stages with two books at each stage. Each stage introduces new letters/sounds while supporting previously taught skills. The first books have words using the sounds s, a, t, i, and m.  Later books continue to use these sounds, while gradually introducing new sounds.


Ages: 5-7

Books: 14 (7 Stages, with 2 books in each stage). Sold together as a complete set.

Skills Taught

  • Stage 1a/1b: s, a, t, i, m
  • Stage 2a/2b: n, o, p
  • Stage 3a/3b: b, c, g, h
  • Stage 4a/4b: d, e, f, v
  • Stage 5a/5b: k, l, r, u
  • Stage 6a/6b: j, w, z
  • Stage 7a/7b: x, y, ff, ll, ss, zz




Additional information

Weight2.0 lbs
Dimensions8.5 × 6 × 1 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Phonic Books: Dandelion Launchers Stages 1-7”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…